Privacy is very important. We respect yours. First and foremost, Gather does not post anything to Facebook on your behalf.
This policy sets out our privacy practices and explains how we handle the information we collect when you use our mobile application and sites provided by Gather, in existence now or in the future (“Gather Services”). Please read it carefully.
Gather may periodically update this policy. We will notify you about significant changes by sending a notice to the primary email address or sending notification to gather mobile application. The most current version of the policy will always be here and we will archive former versions of the policy here.
Gather Services only stores the data it needs to function properly — for as long as you want Gather Services to function. Gather uses third-party vendors and hosting partners, such as Amazon, to provide the necessary hardware, software, networking, storage, and related technology we need to run Gather. Although Gather owns its code, databases, and all rights to the Gather mobile application, you retain all rights to your own content.
Gather Services is a cloud-based service. We store messages, photos, videos and documents from your chats on our servers, so that you can access your data from any of your devices anytime. All data is stored heavily encrypted and the encryption keys in each case are stored in several other locations in different jurisdictions. This way local engineers or physical intruders cannot readily get access to user data.
We store your missed connections on our servers, so that you can access them from any of your devices anytime. All data is stored heavily encrypted and the encryption keys in each case are stored in several other locations in different jurisdictions. This way local engineers or physical intruders cannot readily get access to user data.
If you would like to delete your Gather account, you can contact us from the app, and we will delete it for you. Deleting your account removes all your profile information, chats, and missed connections. This action cannot be undone, and your information will be gone forever. After deletion, if you Login with Facebook, it will create a new account.
You can delete individual messages from your Gather account, however when you delete a message, you delete it from your message history, keep in mind that a copy still stays on the server as part of your messaging partner‘s message history. As soon as your messaging partner deletes it too, it’s gone forever.
We use encryption (HTTPS/TLS) to protect data transmitted to and from our site and mobile application. However, no data transmission over the Internet is 100% secure, so we can’t guarantee the absolute security of this data. You use the service at your own risk, and you are responsible for taking reasonable measures to secure your account (such as keeping your password secret).
Gather Services are intended for general audiences and are not directed to children under 13. We don’t knowingly collect personal information from children under 13. If you become aware that a child has provided us with personal information, please contact us here. If we learn that a child under 13 has provided us with personal information, we take steps to remove such information and terminate the child’s account.
We welcome questions, concerns, and feedback about this policy. If you have any suggestions for us, please contact us at email@example.com